London's Secret Community Theatre 246a Lower Road, Waterloo, London, SE1 8SJ

Committee

Network Theatre Company is managed by a volunteer committee, as laid out in our constitution.

Our next AGM will take place on the 1 June 2017 and offers all members the opportunity to become involved in the steering and organisation of Network in all aspects of the theatre by standing for, and voting on the committee members.

The committee meet monthly at Network to discuss the ongoing management of the theatre and its programme, including what shows and events are put on, how those shows are sold and marketed, issues and benefits to the membership and all of the technical and logistical requirements of running a small theatre in Central London.  It is an enjoyable way to get more involved in Network and ensure that it continues to be the exciting and inclusive community it has been for over 75 years!

Those who wish to stand for a committee role need to be proposed and seconded by two existing Network members and those details provided to the secretary by Thursday 25th May to secretary@networktheatre.org, who can also answer any questions you have about the committee or roles.  The committee will then be voted for by the membership at the AGM.

The current committee roles comprise:

Name Role Email
Sue Small Chairman chairman@networktheatre.org
Moira Cane Secretary secretary@networktheatre.org
Fred Johnson Treasurer treasurer@networktheatre.org
Mark Johnson Marketing Manager: mailouts, posters and programmes marketing@networktheatre.org
Jennie Rich Marketing Manager: social media
Sue Small Diary Manager diary@networktheatre.org
Alex Farrell Theatre Manager theatre@networktheatre.org
Mick Wyer, Ale Coyne Technical Manager tech@networktheatre.org
Kay Murray Bar Manager bar@networktheatre.org
Shamini Bundell Programming Manager programme@networktheatre.org
Rebecca Mason Reading Panel Coordinator
Judith Denwood Membership Manager membership@networktheatre.org
Judith Denwood Front of House Manager foh@networktheatre.org

Paid-up Members are welcome to attend the committee meetings as observers. Please contact the Secretary for dates. Meetings take place at Network Theatre from 7pm unless otherwise noted.